All file objects are automatically destroyed (and closed) when their owner (such as the scene in which it is used) is destroyed. However, if you don't need the file anymore, you can save resources and close the file by destroying it earlier. Also, when the file object has no owner, you need to destroy it yourself when you are done with it.
destructor Destroy; override;
Copyright (c) 2012. All rights reserved.