All sprites are automatically destroyed when their owner (such as the scene in which it is used) is destroyed. However, if you don't need the sprite anymore, you can save memory (especially on mobile devices) by destroying it earlier. Also, when the sprite has no owner, you need to destroy it yourself when you are done with it.
destructor Destroy; override;
Copyright (c) 2012. All rights reserved.